Colorado Highschool Mock Trial

Home

About

Calendar

Registration Info

Case Materials
     Past Cases
     Case Edits

Regional Tournament Information

State Tournament Information

Volunteer Opportunities
     Our
     Volunteers

Videos

Witness Preparation

Download Center

Media & Press

National Mock Trial and other helpful links

Contact Us

Regional Tournament Information

2014 DATES

Tournament Assignments: After registration closes, teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament.  Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

1st JD – Jefferson County
Dates: February 25-28, 2014

100 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO 80401

Coordinator: Magistrate KJ Moore kj.moore@judicial.state.co.us (303) 271-6107; Amanda Cruser abcruser@vfblaw.com (303) 986-5769

Adams/Broomfield Counties
Dates: February 21 -22

1100 Judicial Center Drive
Brighton, CO 80601

Coordinator: Cara Boxberger (cboxberger@da17.state.co.us

Arapahoe County
Date: February 21 & 22, 2014

7325 S. Potomac Street
Centennial, CO 80112

Coordinator: Angel McCall info@arapbar.org and Magistrate Bonnie McLean bonnie.mclean@judicial.state.co.us

Boulder County
Date: February 20, 21 & 22, 2014

Boulder Justice Center
1777 Sixth Street
Boulder, CO 80302

Coordinator: Christine Hylbert christine@boulder-bar.org (303) 440-4758

Denver City/County
Date: February 7-8, 2014

Denver City and County Building
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO 80203

Coordinator: Carolyn Gravit cgravit@cobar.org (303) 824-5323 or Meghan Bush mbush@cobar.org

Douglas/ Elbert County Regional
Date: February 7-8, 2014 

4000 Justice Way
Castle Rock, CO 80109

Coordinators: Donna Stewart donna@criminallawco.com or Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

Southern Colorado
Date: February 7-8 & 11

El Paso Judicial Building
270 S. Tejon
Colorado Springs, CO

Coordinators: Jason Downie (719) 579-6500

Northern Colorado
Date: February 7th & 8th, 2014

Weld County Court House
901 9th Ave, P.O. Box 2038 (80632)
Greeley CO 80631

Coordinators:

Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758, stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com;

Tim Brynteson 970-663-7300, tbrynteson@bedingfieldlaw.com;

Linda Connors 970-498-7450, linda.connors@judicial.state.co.us

Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135, sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com  

Western Slope
Date: February 21,22,23

Mesa County Justice Center
125 North Spruce Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Coordinator: William Kane wmk@grandjunctionlaw.com Lance Timbreza lpt@grandjunctionlaw.com (970) 242-2636

Colorado High School Mock Trial State Tournament
Date: March 14-15, 2014

Location: Jefferson County Combined Courts
100 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO 80401
 

National High School Mock Trial Tournament
Date: May 8-10, 2014
Location: Madison, Wisconsin

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator: 
Carolyn P. Gravit (303) 824-5323 or 1-800-332-6736

 


 

© 2009 Colorado and Denver Bar Association - contact Webmaster with questions