Colorado Highschool Mock Trial

Home

About

Calendar

Registration Info

Case Materials
     Past Cases
     Case Edits

Regional Tournament Information

State Tournament Information

Volunteer Opportunities
     Our
     Volunteers

Videos

Witness Preparation

Download Center

Media & Press

National Mock Trial and other helpful links

Contact Us

Regional Tournament Information

2015 DATES

Tournament Assignments: After registration closes, teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament.  Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

1st JD – Jefferson County
Dates: February 3, 4, 5 & 6, 2015 - Starting at 2:30 Each Day

100 Jefferson County Parkway

Golden, CO 80401

Coordinator: Magistrate KJ Moore kj.moore@judicial.state.co.us (303) 271-6107; Amanda Cruser abcruser@vfblaw.com (303) 986-5769

Adams/Broomfield Counties
Dates: February 20  and 21st

1100 Judicial Center Drive
Brighton, CO 80601

Coordinator:

Arapahoe County
Dates: February 27th and 28th (Friday and Saturday) 

7325 S. Potomac Street
Centennial, CO 80112

Coordinator: Angel McCall info@arapbar.org and Magistrate Bonnie McLean bonnie.mclean@judicial.state.co.us

Boulder County
Date:February 26-28, 2015

Boulder Justice Center

1777 Sixth Street
Boulder, CO 80302

Coordinator: Christine Hylbert christine@boulder-bar.org (303) 440-4758

Denver City/County
Date: February 13-14, 2015

Denver City and County Building
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO 80203

Coordinator: Carolyn Gravit cgravit@cobar.org (303) 824-5323 or Meghan Bush mbush@cobar.org

Douglas/ Elbert County Regional
Date: February 20-21, 2015

4000 Justice Way

Castle Rock, CO 80109

Coordinators: Donna Stewart donna@criminallawco.com or Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

Southern Colorado
Dates: Friday, February 6th, 3:00 PM | Saturday, February 7th, Round I at 9:00 AM and Round II at 1:30 PM | Tuesday, February 10th, Semifinals at 4:00 PM and Final Round at 6:30 PM

El Paso Judicial Building

270 S. Tejon
Colorado Springs, CO

Coordinators: Jason Downie (719) 579-6500

Northern Colorado
Date: February 27 - 28

Larimer Courthouse

Coordinators:

Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758, stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com;

Tim Brynteson 970-663-7300, tbrynteson@bedingfieldlaw.com;

Linda Connors 970-498-7450, linda.connors@judicial.state.co.us

Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135, sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com  

Western Slope
Dates: Feb. 28 and March 1 (Saturday & Sunday)

109 8th Street

Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Coordinator: John Niely; 970-928-3097

Colorado High School Mock Trial State Tournament
Date: March 20-21, 2015

Location: El Paso Judicial Building
270 S. Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80901

National High School Mock Trial Tournament
Date: May 14 -16 , 2015
Location: Raleigh, NC

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator: 
Carolyn P. Gravit (303) 824-5323 or 1-800-332-6736

 


 

© 2009 Colorado and Denver Bar Association - contact Webmaster with questions