Colorado Highschool Mock Trial

Home

About

Calendar

Registration Info

Case Materials
     Past Cases
     Case Edits

Regional Tournament Information

State Tournament Information

Volunteer Opportunities
     Our
     Volunteers

Videos

Witness Preparation

Download Center

Media & Press

National Mock Trial and other helpful links

Contact Us

Regional Tournament Information

2017 DATES

Tournament Assignments: After registration closes, teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament.  Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

1st JD – Jefferson County
Dates: February 7-10, 2017

100 Jefferson County Parkway

Golden, CO 80401

Coordinator: Magistrate KJ Moore kj.moore@judicial.state.co.us (303) 271-6107; Amanda Cruser abcruser@vfblaw.com (303) 986-5769

Adams/Broomfield Counties
Dates: February 3 & 4, 2017

1100 Judicial Center Drive
Brighton, CO 80601

Coordinator: Amy Petrie Beard, abeard@da17.state.co.us

Arapahoe County
Dates: February 24-25, 2017

7325 S. Potomac Street
Centennial, CO 80112

Coordinator: Kim Bockenstedt, info@arapbar.org

Boulder County
Dates: February 9-11; Thursday & Friday starting at 4:00 pm; Saturday starting at 8:00 am 

Boulder Justice Center

1777 Sixth Street
Boulder, CO 80302

Coordinator: Christine Hylbert christine@boulder-bar.org (303) 440-4758

Denver City/County
Date: February 3-4

Denver City and County Building
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO 80203

Coordinator: Carolyn Gravit cgravit@cobar.org (303) 824-5323

Douglas/ Elbert County Regional
Date: February 10-11, 2017

4000 Justice Way

Castle Rock, CO 80109

Coordinators: Donna Stewart donna@criminallawco.com or Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

Southern Colorado
Dates:

El Paso Judicial Building

270 S. Tejon
Colorado Springs, CO

Coordinators: Jason Downie (719) 579-6500

Northern Colorado
Date: February 10-11, 2017

Weld Courthouse

Coordinators:

Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758, stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com;

Tim Brynteson 970-663-7300, tbrynteson@bedingfieldlaw.com;

Linda Connors 970-498-7450, linda.connors@judicial.state.co.us

Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135, sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com  

Western Slope
Dates: February 25-26, 2017

Mesa County Justice Center, 125 N. Spruce Street, Grand Junction CO 81502

Coordinator: Hon. Lance Timbreza, lance.timbreza@judicial.state.co.us

Colorado High School Mock Trial State Tournament

The Colorado Bar Association is happy to announce that the 2017 State Tournament will be hosted by the 17th Judicial District at the Adams County Courthouse on March 3-4, 2017.

National High School Mock Trial Tournament
Date:
Location:

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator: 
Carolyn P. Gravit (303) 824-5323 or 1-800-332-6736

 


 

© 2009 Colorado and Denver Bar Association - contact Webmaster with questions