Regional Tournament Information

Teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources after registration closes. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament. Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

1st JD/Jefferson County

February 5–8

100 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO 80401

Coordinators:
Jennifer Melton, jenmelton99@yahoo.com

Adams/Broomfield Counties

February 1–2

1100 Judicial Center Drive
Brighton, CO 80601

Coordinator:
Amy Petrie Beard, abeard@da17.state.co.us

 

Arapahoe County

February 22-23

7325 S. Potomac Street
Centennial, CO 80112

Coordinator:
Kim Bockenstedt, info@arapbar.org

Boulder County

February 7-9

Thursday/Friday starting at 5 pm
Saturday starting at 8 am

Boulder Justice Center
1777 Sixth Street
Boulder, CO 80302

Coordinator:
Laura Ruth, laura@boulder-bar.org

Denver City/County

February TBD

Thurs - Fri., Feb. 7 - 8
Federal Courts, Alfred A. Arraj Courthouse

Coordinator:
Carolyn Gravit cgravit@cobar.org
(303) 824-5323

Volunteer

Douglas/Elbert Counties

February 8–9

4000 Justice Way
Castle Rock, CO 80109

Coordinators:
Donna Stewart criminallawco@gmail.com
Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

Northern Colorado

February 8–9

Greeley, CO

Coordinators:
Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758, stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com
Tim Brynteson 970-663-7300, tbrynteson@bedingfieldlaw.com
Linda Connors 970-498-7450, linda.connors@judicial.state.co.us
Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135, sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com

Southern Colorado

February TBD

El Paso Judicial Building
270 S Tejon St
Colorado Springs, CO 80901

Coordinator:
Jason Downie (719) 579-6500

Western Slope

February 23–24
(Saturday - Sunday)

Glenwood Springs

Coordinators:
Hon. Lance Timbreza
Judge Neiley & Jim Bradford

Colorado Mock Trial State Tournament

March 8–9

Jefferson Country, Golden, CO

Coordinator:
Colorado Bar Association High School Mock Trials
cbamock@cobar.org

National Mock Trial Tournament

Details Coming Soon

 

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator:
Carolyn P. Gravit (303) 824-5323 or 1-800-332-6736