Regional Tournament Information

Teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources after registration closes. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament. Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

Registration for the 2021 Mock Trial season is open. Click here to register. If you are new to the CBA Mock Trial program and would like to register or learn more If you are new to the CBA Mock Trial program and would like to register a new team or learn more, contact cbamock@cobar.org. Before registering your team, please consult the 2020-2021 CHSAA Calendar to ensure that there are no major tournament conflicts with other student activities.

1st JD/Jefferson County

February 19 & 20 

Coordinators:
Jennifer Melton, jenmelton99@yahoo.com

Adams/Broomfield Counties

February 12 & 13 

Coordinators:
Joshua Nowak, Joshua.nowak@coloradodefenders.us

Arapahoe County

Coordinator:
Kim Bockenstedt, info@arapbar.org

Boulder County

Coordinator:
Laura Ruth, laura@boulder-bar.org

Denver City/County

Coordinator:
Amy Sreenen
(303) 824-5371

Douglas/Elbert Counties

February 26 & 27

Coordinators:
Donna Stewart donna.stewart@judicial.state.co.us 
Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

Northern Colorado

February 18 & 19

Coordinators:
Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758
stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com
Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135
sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com

Southern Colorado

February 5 & 6 

Coordinator:
Jason Downie (719) 579-6500 jdownie@smmclaw.com 

 

Western Slope

Coordinator:
Charlie Willman charlie@charliewillmanlaw.com

Colorado Mock Trial State Tournament

March 11 & 13 

Coordinator:
Colorado Bar Association High School Mock Trials
cbamock@cobar.org

National Mock Trial Tournament

May 13-15, 2021  

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator:
Amy Sreenen (303) 824-5371