Regional Tournament Information

Teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources after registration closes. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament. Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

 Registration for the 2022-2023 Mock Trial Season is now open. Please click on the registration tab in the navigation bar to sign up. If you are new to the CBA Mock Trial program and would like to register a new team or learn more, contact cbamock@cobar.org. Before registering your team, please consult the 2022-2023 CHSAA Calendar to ensure that there are no major tournament conflicts with other student activities.

1st JD/Jefferson County

February 10-11 at the Jefferson County Courthouse

 

Coordinators:
Jennifer Melton, jennifer.melton@judicial.state.co.us
Kristan Wheeler, kristan.wheeler@judicial.state.co.us
Graham Peper,graham.peper@judical.state.co.us

 

Adams/Broomfield Counties

 

February 10-11 at the Adams County Justice Center

 

Coordinators: 
Joshua Nowak, Joshua.Nowak@judicial.state.co.us

 

 

Arapahoe County

February 10-11 at the Arapahoe County Courthouse

 

Coordinator:
Kim Bockenstedt, info@arapbar.org

Boulder County

February 10 - 11 at the Boulder County Justice Center

 

Coordinator:
Laura Ruth, laura@boulder-bar.org

 

Denver City/County

February 10-11 at the Denver City and County Building

 

Coordinator:
Ashley Staab
astaab@cobar.org

 

Douglas/Elbert Counties

February 17-18 and the Douglas County Courthouse

 

Coordinators:
Donna Stewart donna.stewart@judicial.state.co.us 
Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

 

Northern Colorado

February 10-11 at the Larimer County Justice Center

 

Coordinators:
Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758
stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com
Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135
sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com

Southern Colorado

February 3-4 at the El Paso County Courthouse

Coordinator:
Jason Downie (719) 579-6500 jdownie@smmclaw.com 

 

Western Slope

February 11-12 at the Garfield County Courthouse

Coordinator:

Charlie Willman

Charlie.willman@gmail.com

Colorado Mock Trial State Tournament

March 3-4 at the Jefferson County Courthouse

 

Coordinator:
Ashley Staab
astaab@cobar.org

National Mock Trial Tournament

May 18-20, 2023 in Little Rock, AR

 

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator:
Ashley Staab
astaab@cobar.org