Regional Tournament Information

Teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources after registration closes. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament. Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

Registration for the 2022-2023 Mock Trial Season will be open in the Fall. If you are new to the CBA Mock Trial program and would like to register a new team or learn more, contact cbamock@cobar.org. Before registering your team, please consult the 2021-2022 CHSAA Calendar to ensure that there are no major tournament conflicts with other student activities.

1st JD/Jefferson County

 

Coordinators:
Jennifer Melton, jenmelton99@yahoo.com

Adams/Broomfield Counties

 

Coordinators: 
Joshua Nowak, jnowak@mswdenver.com

 

 

Arapahoe County

 

Coordinator:
Kim Bockenstedt, info@arapbar.org

Boulder County

 

Coordinator:
Laura Ruth, laura@boulder-bar.org

 

Denver City/County

 

Coordinator:
Amy Sreenen
(303) 824-5371

 

Douglas/Elbert Counties

 

Coordinators:
Donna Stewart donna.stewart@judicial.state.co.us 
Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

 

Northern Colorado

 

Coordinators:
Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758
stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com
Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135
sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com

Southern Colorado

 

Coordinator:
Jason Downie (719) 579-6500 jdownie@smmclaw.com 

 

Western Slope

 

Coordinator:
Lance Timbreza 
lance.timbreza@judicial.state.co.us

Colorado Mock Trial State Tournament

 

Coordinator:
Colorado Bar Association High School Mock Trials
cbamock@cobar.org

National Mock Trial Tournament

May 18-20, 2023 in Little Rock, AR

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator:
Amy Sreenen (303) 824-5371