Regional Tournament Information

Teams will be assigned to local tournaments based on geography and local bar association resources after registration closes. Some teams may be assigned to different local tournaments to create an even number of teams for the tournament. Please see rules and tournament format. If you are a regional coordinator and need to update or post information please contact us.

Registration for the 2022 Mock Trial season is now open. Click here to register. Early Registration will close on December 17th and late registration closes on January 15th. If you are new to the CBA Mock Trial program and would like to register a new team or learn more, contact cbamock@cobar.org. Before registering your team, please consult the 2021-2022 CHSAA Calendar to ensure that there are no major tournament conflicts with other student activities.

1st JD/Jefferson County

February 18-19

Coordinators:
Jennifer Melton, jenmelton99@yahoo.com

Adams/Broomfield Counties

February 25-26

Coordinators: 
Joshua Nowak, Joshua.nowak@coloradodefenders.us

 

 

Arapahoe County

Coordinator:
Kim Bockenstedt, info@arapbar.org

Boulder County

February 11-12

Coordinator:
Laura Ruth, laura@boulder-bar.org

 

Denver City/County

February 4-5

Coordinator:
Amy Sreenen
(303) 824-5371

 

Douglas/Elbert Counties

February 25-26 

Coordinators:
Donna Stewart donna.stewart@judicial.state.co.us 
Teresa Wilkins twilkinsllc@comcast.net

 

Northern Colorado

Coordinators:
Stacey Aurzada 970-350-9758
stacey.aurzada@greeleygov.com
Sunita Sharma 970-344-5135
sunita@sunitasharmalaw.com

Southern Colorado

February 4-5 & 8

Coordinator:
Jason Downie (719) 579-6500 jdownie@smmclaw.com 

 

Western Slope

Coordinator:
Lance Timbreza 
lance.timbreza@judicial.state.co.us

Colorado Mock Trial State Tournament

March 18-19 

Coordinator:
Colorado Bar Association High School Mock Trials
cbamock@cobar.org

National Mock Trial Tournament

CBA Mock Trial State Coordinator:
Amy Sreenen (303) 824-5371